top of page

Matthew Templeton

Competition Name: Matthew Templeton Trophy

Trophy presented by Mrs Margaret Clark, The Rig, St Boswells

Type Of Competition: Knock Out

Organised By: Border Ice Rink Club

Entry: Open to any 4 curlers

Sponsored By: Border Safeguard   /   NFU Mutual

Last Played:Thu 23rd Nov 2022

Next Played: 2024


Matthew Templeton Trophy


Thursday 23rd Nov 5.00pm


James Stark


Graeme Wilson

Bibby Trophy


John Stevenson

Andy Adams

Matthew Templeton Final

J Stark G Wilson

2023 MT Winners.JPG

Winning Team:

J Stark (S), S Craig, A Hodge, C McLain.


G Wilson (S), P Brand, C Pate, J Burns.

The score card tells it all!!!

It was not Team Wilsons night.

Bibby Final

J Stevenson v A Adams

2023 Bibby Winners.JPG

Winning Team:

A Adams (S), J Sinton, R Lynn, C Hanley.


J Stevenson (S), B Byers, G Cowe, J Sutherland.

In a game that saw team Stevenson take a lead and hold on to it right up untill the last end when Skip John dropped short with his last stone to leave team Adams with a four to steel the end and the game.

Many thanks goes to our sponsors, NFU Mutual & Border Safeguard for the subsidised ice, drinks and prizes.  You make it all worth playing for. 

bottom of page